skip to main content
Contact
Contact
Dr. Brooke Morgan
256-315-5144
brookemorgan@tcboe.org
Coordinator of Instructional Technology
Technology Operations
Data Governance and Privacy
Technology Links for Parents

About

about 1 month ago


The Talladega County Schools Technology Department

consists of a team of nine individuals tasked with the deployment, management, and maintenance of the infrastructure and digital devices used by teachers, students, and staff throughout the seventeen schools and other operational centers within the district.  A robust 1:1 student to digital device program  will place a personal device into the hands of all 7,700 students in the district in the form of a MacBook, iPad, or Chromebook by January 2016, while all classrooms play host to a variety of other technology tools such as interactive boards, digital cameras, and desktop computers.  Six technicians, one network administrator, one data technician, and one Coordinator of Technology Infrastructure and EdTech work diligently to provide professional development services and operational support to ensure the 9000+ devices enhance operations and instruction across the district.

TECHNOLOGY HELPDESK

5 months ago


TECHNOLOGY HELPDESK

Provided through Spiceworks.

Technology Personnel

3 months ago


Brooke Morgan  

Coordinator of Technology 

256-315-5100

brookemorgan@tcboe.org

Joseph Turner

Network/Systems Administrator

256-315-5149   joseph.turner@tcboe.org

Selena Sanderson

Data Technician/Purchasing 

256-315-5103 

sanderson@tcboe.org


Thad Bishop

IT Technician

tbishop@tcboe.org

Philip Epperson

IT Technician

pepperson@tcboe.org

Matt Johns

IT Technician mjohns@tcboe.org

Kyle Lovell

IT Technician

slovell@tcboe.org

Derek Mitchell

IT Technician

dmitchell@tcboe.org

Jarred Lavier

IT Technician jarred.lavier@tcboe.org

Internet Safety Policy

5 months ago

Keeping our students safe- INTERNET SAFETY POLICY.

Click below for information


Data Governance and Privacy

5 months ago


data governance policy

Talladega County Schools Data Governance and Privacy Policy