skip to main content
Griff Hill
Coordinator of Secondary Programs
Talladega County Schools

TCBOE Athletics
The Talladega County School System has seven high schools and three middle schools that compete in interscholastic athletics as a member of the Alabama High School Athletic Association. These member schools include Childersburg High School (4A), B. B. Comer Memorial High School (3A), Fayetteville High School (2A), Lincoln High School (5A), Munford High School (4A), Talladega County Central High School (1A), Winterboro High School (1A), Childersburg Middle School, Drew Middle School, and Munford Middle School. Interscholastic Athletics are available to both male and female students in grades 7-12 who meet the participation requirements of the AHSAA. The following sports are offered in the Talladega County School System: Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cheerleading, Cross Country, Golf, Football, Soccer, Softball, Track & Field, Volleyball, and Wrestling.